WOODCLIFF LAKE

BOROUGH OF 
Facebook
 

The Zoning Board of Adjustment

The Zoning Board of Adjustment is responsible for:

-Hearing and deciding appeals in the enforcement of the Zoning Code
-Hearing and deciding requests in interpretation of the Zoning Code
-Ruling on applications for variances
-Granting variances to allow departure from land use regulations
 
The membership consists of seven (7) voting members, two (2) alternates, an Attorney, other staff (as required) and a Board Secretary.

 

Christina Hembree, Chairwoman, 2020 - chembree@wclnj.com
Victor Bongard, Vice Chairman, 2018 - vbongard@wclnj.com
Emilia Fendian, 2020 - efendian@wclnj.com
Sanjeev Dhawan,  2018 - sdhawan@wclnj.com
Robin Effron-Malley, 2021 - rmalley@wclnj.com
John Spirig, 2019 - jspirig@wclnj.com
Robert Hayes, 2021 - rhayes@wclnj.com
Gary Newman, Alt #1, 2018 - gnewman@wclnj.com
Jim Vercelli, Alt #2, 2019 - jvercelli@wclnj.com
 

Board Secretary - Tonya Tardibuono - ttardibuono@wclnj.com
Attorney - Sal Princiotto
Planner - Richard Preiss, Phillips Preiss Gryciel LLC
Engineer - Mike Neglia and Evan Jacobs, Neglia Engineering
Traffic Consultant - John Pavlovich, Jacobs Engineering Group
 
 
 

 

The Official Site of the Borough of Woodcliff Lake